×

Dates

The College does its best to update the dates listed regularly, however, on occasion changes do occur. Therefore, the College reserves the right to modify these dates without notice or prejudice.

Note: Individual program start dates and breaks may differ.

Event 2016-2017 2017-2018
Fall Term Begins Monday, August 29, 2016 Monday, August 28, 2017
*Fall Term Add/Drop Period Ends Friday, September 2, 2016 Friday, September 1, 2017
Labour Day Monday, September 5, 2016 Monday, September 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 10, 2016 Monday, October 9, 2017
Remembrance Day Friday, November 11, 2016 Saturday, November 11, 2017 College closed Monday, November 13, 2017
*Fall Term VW Deadline
Date (does NOT include
1 week for exams)
Friday, November 18, 2016 Friday, November 17, 2017
Fall Term Exam Week Monday, December 12, 2016 to Friday,
December 16, 2016
Monday, December 11, 2017 to Friday, December 15, 2017
Fall Term Ends Friday, December 16, 2016 Friday, December 15, 2017
Academic Break

Saturday, December 17, 2016 to Sunday,
January 2, 2017 inclusive

Saturday, December 16, 2017 to Monday, January 1, 2018 inclusive
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2016 Monday, December 25, 2017
Boxing Day Monday, December 26, 2016 Tuesday, December 26, 2017
New Year’s Day Sunday, January 1, 2017 Monday, January 1, 2018
Winter Term Begins Tuesday, January 3, 2017 Tuesday, January 2, 2018
*Winter Term Add/Drop
Period Ends
Monday, January 9, 2017 Monday, January 8, 2018
Winter Convocation Monday, February 6 and Wednesday,
February 8, 2017
Monday, February 5 and Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 20, 2017 Monday, February 19, 2018
Reading Week
(for applicable programs)
Monday, February 20, 2017 to Friday,
February 24, 2017 inclusive
Monday, February 19, 2018 to Friday, February 23, 2018 inclusive
*Winter Term VW Deadline Date
(does NOT include 1
week for exams; does NOT include reading week)
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017 Friday, March 30, 2018
Easter Monday Monday, April 17, 2017 Monday, April 2, 2018
Winter Term Exam Week Monday, April 24, 2017 to Friday,
April 28, 2017
Monday, April 23, 2018 to Friday, April 27, 2018
Winter Term Ends Friday, April 28, 2017 Friday, April 27, 2018
Spring Term Begins Monday, May 1, 2017 Monday, April 30, 2018
Intersession Begins Monday, May 8, 2017 Monday, May 7, 2018
Intersession Add/Drop
Period Ends
Prior to beginning of the 2nd class Prior to beginning of the 2nd class
*Spring Term Add/Drop
Period Ends
Friday, May 5, 2017 Friday, May 4, 2018
Victoria Day Monday, May 22, 2017 Monday, May 21, 2018
Spring Convocation Tuesday, June 6 and Wednesday,
June 7, 2017
Tuesday, June 5 and Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Intersession VW Deadline Date Wednesday, June 14, 2017 Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Intersession Ends Friday, June 23, 2017 Friday, June 22, 2018
Canada Day Saturday, July 1, 2017 - College will be closed 
Monday, July 3, 2017
Sunday, July 1, 2018 - College will be closed Monday, July 2, 2018
*Spring Term VW Deadline Date
(does NOT include
1 week for exams)
Friday, July 21, 2017 Friday, July 20, 2018
Terry Fox Day (Civic Holiday) Monday, August 7, 2017 Monday, August 6, 2018
Spring Term Exam Week Monday, August 14, 2017 to Friday, August 18, 2017 Monday, August 13, 2018 to Friday, August 17, 2018
Spring Term Ends Friday, August 18, 2017 Friday, August 17, 2018

For further information on the dates listed above, please contact RRC’s Student Service Centre.

Download RRC’s 2016-17 Academic Schedule ›

Download RRC’s 2017-18 Academic Schedule ›